An initiative

I am thinking about taking this 3D printer movement to next level. I believe we may innovate and invent a lot more, when we can start building our own prototype at low cost.  But need some honest feedback(s). Here are my thought(s)/initiative(s),

1) I have already started printing out another set of printed parts for a reprap.

2) I will replicate those using metal die casting (Aluminium/brass).

3) I would like to provide kits to educational institutes only for material cost + labor only. I don’t want to gain any profit for this.

4) I would like to train key personnel at educational institutes on building and operating reprap.

PLEASE  broadcast this post to key personnel / educational institutes and feel free to leave comment with suggestion and contact info.

2 thoughts on “An initiative

  1. Dear bro, so far I know reprap is open source ware. Can I buy one from you once you got your part. I am very much fond of 3d printing. You can consider me as a partner in your venture. Have a vision for 3d printing business.

Leave a comment